Back to School Bundle - The Wilderking Trilogy – The Rabbit Room Store

Back to School Bundle - The Wilderking Trilogy

$30.00 $46.00


  • The Wildlerking Trilogy
  • The Wilderking Curriculum Guide

(For more information about the curriculum guide, click here.)

The Wilderking Trilogy (The Bark of the Bog Owl, The Secret of the Swamp King, and The Way of the Wilderking) is a series of fantasy stories, but they owe more to Twain than to Tolkien. Peopled by boasters, brawlers, bumpkins, con men, cowboys, and swampers, the novels draw deeply from American vernacular storytelling traditions. They harness the humor of that tradition in the service of divine comedy—a worldview in which the sorrows and hurts of this world, as true as they might be, aren’t nearly so true as a vital joy and love that will one day sweep everything before them like a flood. 




    Sold Out

    Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/bold-loyalties-welcome-modal.liquid